Entering the Brain

One of the advantages of learning some of the basic principles of psychology is you can have an important impact while having a discussion with your peers.All it takes entering their brain.Most of the the things i know about human psychology is from one of the most admired books in the field called Thinking Fast and Slow by the Israeli researcher Daniel Kahneman.As with all the things i learn, i’m regularly experimenting with whatever i learn from his findings as presented in the book and i’m finding the results quite interesting.I can see the personal bias in real time when somebody is speaking to me by just looking into their eyes and observing the changes in their facial expressions while they are twisting and manipulating facts and truths.It certainly helps me a lot in making my points on a more robust ground after explaining them with conviction why they told me what they told me and why i think there is a better way of looking at the problem in hand by incorporating different perspectives.I love getting people out of their comforting but avoidable delusional zone.

Time is precious and should rather be spent on more creative work like building useful stuff.Psychology can actually help in navigating your way around discussions and chats in a far more effective manner.

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

Introducing SnapShopr Platform

This is what my team at my startup SnapShopr has been working on for some time. We are thrilled to announce the evolution of our popular SnapShopr app into SnapShopr platform powered by state-of-the-art in recognition technology... Continue →